Sick of Trying To Eat Perfect All The Damn Time

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  I think I set a record for quickest sinus infection of the fall.  I know it’s not technically fall yet, but my seasonal allergies didn’t care.  I ended up taking a week off from work.  During that time I had some time to think.  My main thought was my diet at first.  I kept worrying about how I was going to eat.  This borderline insane preoccupation with food made me realize two things: 1) I’m stressing too much about diet and life in general and 2) I need to stop worrying diet for awhile.

It’s not healthy to constantly worry and wonder whether or not I am eating the right foods at the right time in the right amounts.  Plus, fall is right around the corner.  That means Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas food.

For this reason I am going to focus less on diet.  No meal planning, no counting stuff, and no judgement.  The only thing I am really going to do is make sure I eat three meals a day and try not to eat out a lot.

My goal is not to become a complete slob.  I’m not going to binge out on pizza and beer (favorites!) or eat cake and ice cream all day.  I just want to eat what I need and also what I want without scrutinizing ever meal.  Hopefully I can establish some normalcy and let go of the pressure to eat so well for awhile.

I’ll still post weekly with cool nutrition info I come across and other random stuff.  I plan to launch a part time nutrition coaching business this winter if all goes as planned.  I’ll include the some posts about the new nutrition biz.

 

Leave a Reply

